Val My Pal's Page

Logo Design Process

My first project with Gechy was to help design the company's logo. This involved many stages, from initial sketches to final improvements. Following is a journal of my logo design process. P.S. this is a sample of Val My Pal's (Melina's pal) alien writing. I try to sound like a normal human. (Really, I am an alien)

Sketches

I began by sketching possible logo ideas for our company. These all had something to do with Gechy.

Black and White

I then used Illustrator to make a black and white mockup of my favorite logo that I sketched.

Color

Someone else's black and white design made it to the next round instead of mine, so I then made a color version of this design. (Don't worry, I didn't cry, aliens don't have tears.

Improvements

The company decided to go in a different direction with the color logo, so I then made final adjustments on this logo: